Newly appointed Malawi  Caretaker Coaches Gerald Phiri and his assistant Deckerk Msakakuona have named their 29-man squad expected to go into camp on Sunday ahead of their meeting with China during the official opening of the newly built Bingu National Stadium in Lilongwe scheduled for 28 January, 2017.

Gerald Phiri : Malawi Caretaker coach names squad 

According to a statement from the Football Association of Malawi (FAM), the Flames are expected to be in trainingcamp for two weeks before taking on China on 28 January.

The statement further says the Flames will camp at Mpira Village for a week before shifting to Lilongwe on 22January, 2016.

Among the surprise ommission on the list is Flames Vice captain Chiukepo Msowoya who finished the golden boot race behind MAFCO’s Richard Mbulu.

However Mbulu is among a list of seven strikers called by the new Flames caretaker Coaches.

The others are Be Forward Wanderers sniper Jaffalie Chande, Moyale Barrack ‘s duo of Gastin Simkomda and Khuda Muyawa, Mzuni’s Luwindiko Mushani and Bullet ‘s Muhammad Sulumba.

Phiri and Msakakuona have also given Silver Striker’s Duncan Antonio his first national team call up alongside Thoko Stambuli.

Saidi Mtekama of MAFCO and Chikoti Chirwa of Red Lions are the other two players having their first nayional team call cup.

The rest of the squad is as follows;


Ernest Kakhobwe Nyasa Big Bullets FC
Richard Chipuwa Be Forward Wanderers FC
Leman Nthala Kamuzu Barracks FC


Stanley Sanudi Be Forward Wanderers FC
Steve Chagoma Blue Eagles FC
Mike Ntonyo Silver Strikers FC
John Lanjesi Nyasa Big Bullets FC
Paul Phiri MAFCO FC
Yamikani Fodya Nyasa Big Bullets FC
Thoko Stambuli Silver Strikers FC
Lukcy Malata Silver Strikers FC


Davie Banda Kamuzu Barracks FC
Chimango Kaira Unattached
Chikoti Chirwa Red Lions FC
Isaac Kaliati Be Forward Wanderers FC
Saidi Mtekama MAFCO FC
Dalitso Sailesi Nyasa Big Bullets FC
Duncan Nyoni Silver Strikers FC
Gilbert Chirwa Blue Eagles FC
Mike Mkwate Nyasa Big Bullets FC
Hanvey Mkacha Kamuzu Barracks FC
Yamikani Chester Tigers FC
Harvey Mkacha Kamuzu Barracks


Muhamad Sulumba Nyasa Big Bullets FC
Richard Mbulu MAFCO FC
Gasten Msimkonda MOYALE Barracks FC
Jaffali Chande Be Forward Wanderers FC
Manase Chiyesa Kamuzu Barracks FC
Khuda Muyawa MOYALE Barracks FC
Luwindiko Mushani MZUNI FC

Follow and Subscribe Nyasa TV :

Source link